Small (non housing) Project Architect of the Year

The 2014 Shortlist:

  • Flanagan Lawrence
  • Delvendahl Martin
  • IPT Architects
  • Featherstone Young
  • Design LSM

Entries are now closed for 2014.

This award recognises architects who are undertaking non housing projects of a relatively small scale, whether new build or refurbishment. All projects must be under £1 million in value.

The judges will be looking for evidence of all-round design excellence and fitness for purpose over a body of work.


Small Project Architect of the Year 2013 winner:

Gort Scott

Small Project_Gort_Scott

The four projects submitted, although modest, and only a fraction of the £1million threshold for this award, punch above their weight in terms of the value brought to the project by thoughtful design. In keeping with the balance of work in the practice at the moment, two of the projects (Tottenham Public Room and Wembley Public WCs) are for public-sector clients and the other two for private clients.

The judges said: “The winner has a lovely mix of small scale projects which show diversity and the ability to change character.”

2013 Finalists:

  • AY Architects
  • Dualchas Architects
  • Ian McChesney
  • MATT Architecture
  • Studio Octopi