Office Architect of the Year

Sponsored by:

Zip Heaters

The 2014 Shortlist:

  • David Chipperfield
  • Ian Simpson Architects
  • Duggan Morris
  • Allies Morrision
  • Rieach & Hall
  • Buckley Gray Yeoman

This award was open to architects working on the design of offices, whether newbuilt or refurbishments of existing structures. Among other things, the judges will be looking for evidence of all-round design excellence and fitness for purpose over a body of work. The size of the projects featured will not be a factor in their deliberations.


Office Architect of the Year 2013 Winner:

office_stiff and trevllion

Stiff + Trevillion

The brickwork in the reception of its Pentonville Road building, the red sandstone in the lift lobbies at Sloane Street and the shuttered concrete panel at One Valentine Place all speak of the remarkable level of care that characterises Stiff + Trevillion’s work. Both 10/4 Pentonville Road and One Valentine Place are fully let and have been recognised by industry awards, Sloane Street is not yet complete but is already predicted to achieve record office rents in West London. The judges said “Stiff + Trevilion’s projects show that they respond extremely well to the location and the clients needs and aspirations.”

2013 Finalists

  • 5plus Architects
  • Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • FaulknerBrowns Architects
  • John McAslan + Partners
  • Orms