Infrastructure Architect of the Year – new for 2014

The 2014 Shortlist:

  • WestonWilliamson + Partners
  • Luis Vidal + Architects
  • Lyall Bills & Young
  • McDowell+Benedetti
  • Fereday Pollard
  • Landolt + Brown

Entries are now closed for 2014.

This award was open to architects working on infrastructure projects including rail, light rail, underground and bus stations, airports, power generation and distribution and water facilities. Entries included one built project from the last three years, and a minimum of 1 other project either built or unbuilt. One project could have been international. Among other things, the judges will be looking for evidence of all-round design excellence and fitness for purpose over a body of work. The size of the projects featured will not be a factor in their deliberations.