Entries are now closed

If you were hoping to put a submission forward and didn't get the chance to
please contact our team and we'll try our best to accommodate you
Entry fee: £99+VAT (exclusions apply)

*Contact us to see the full category criteria and what needs to be included in your submission.

The Architect of the Year Awards are unique, as we judge a body of work, rather than one-off projects. For each category, you are required to submit at least two projects (and a maximum of 4).

At least one of the projects should have been completed in the year between 1 December 2019 – 1 December 2020, and you must supply at least one other project (either built or unbuilt) which has been completed within the last 3 years.

Entry Requirements: 

You will prepare your entry as electronic A1 scale landscape presentation panels in pdf format.

  • A maximum of TWO panels showing a minimum of TWO and a maximum of FOUR projects should be submitted
  • For each project in the entry, please include:
    • Name of practice, the project’s name, location, client, dates for the commencement and completion of construction and contract value
    • A concise 100-250 word description of each project, conveying the challenge of the brief, the design intent, and key facts
    • As many photographs, sketches and/or visualisations as you feel appropriate. 
    • At least one plan and one section drawing
Please register to see full requirements for each individual category. 
  •  Social Impact Award
  • Small Project Architect of the Year
  • Infrastructure Architect of the Year
  • Individual House Architect of the Year
  • Housing Architect of the Year
  • Retail and Leisure Architect of the Year
  • Public Building Architect of the Year
  • Office Architect of the Year
  • Refurbishment Architect of the Year
  • Education Architect of the Year (nursery – 6th)
  • Higher Education Architect of the Year
  • Public Realm Architect of the Year
  • Interior Architect of the Year
  • Sustainability Architect of the Year
  • Young Architect of the Year
  • Architectural Leader of the Year
  • Best Architect Employer of the Year
  • Architectural Client of the Year
Please register to see full requirements for each individual category.