Congratulations to all our finalists and winners for the Architect of the Year Awards 2021

A special congratulations to the judges’ Gold Award Winner – Feilden Fowles. This is the award that goes to the best of the best.

2021 Architect of the Year Awards winners: 

Social value award

  • Harrison Stringfellow Architects

Infrastructure Architect

  • Moxon

Public Realm Architect

  • East Architecture

Office Architect  

  • Stiff & Trevillion

Individual House 

  • Winner: McLaren Excell
  • Highly commended: Coffey Architects


  • Cullinan Studio

Education (nursery to 6th form)

  • AHR

Education (higher)

  • Allies and Morrison

Interior architect

  • Buckley Gray Yeoman

Public building

  • Winner: Feilden Fowles
  • Highly commended: Carmody Groarke

 Architectural employer of the year 

  • BPTW
  • Highly commended: Harrison Stringfellow

Housing Architect

  • Henley Halebrown


  • Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

Young Architect

  • Ebba Architects

Architectural Leader of the Year

  • LETI (London Energy Transformation Initiative) and Clara Bagenal George


  • Winner: Sanaa Shaikh of Native Studio for Rhythm Alley Stratford
  • Highly commended: James Prior of Origin 3 Studio for East Meets West