Congratulations to all our finalists and winners at last year’s awards – click to view our award programme and all our worthy finalists and watch the 2020 Architect of the Year Awards here.

A special congratulations to the judges’ Gold Award Winner – MICA Architects. This is the award that goes to the best of the best.

020 Architect of the Year Awards winners: 

Social impact award

  • Winner: RCKa
  • High commendation: Turner Works 

Infrastructure Architect

  • Arup Architecture

Public Realm Architect

  • Nex

Architectural Client 

  • London borough of Sutton

Office Architect  

  • Bennetts Associates

Individual House 

  • Winner: McGonigle McGrath
  • High commendation: Alison Brooks Architects


  • HTA

Education (nursery to 6th form)

  • Winner: Penoyre & Prasad
  • High commendation: Architype

Education (higher)

  • Winner: Grimshaw
  • High commendation: Cottrell & Vermeulen

Interior architect

  • Sheppard Robson

Public building

  • Winner: Dow Jones
  • High commendation: Bell Phillips

Best Architect employer 

  • Jestico + Whiles

Housing Architect

  • Alison Brooks Architects


  • MICA Architects

Retail & Leisure

  • Faulkner Browns

Small Project Architect

  • Pad Studio

Young Architect

  • Office S&M

Architectural Leader

  • Julia Park, Levitt Bernstein