Architect of the Year Awards 2020 - 23rd October, The Brewery, London

A new date for the Architect of the Year Awards and celebrating 50 years of Building Design:
23rd October 2020, The Brewery, Central London

Celebrating the best in architecture

The covid-19 crisis has had an impact on all organisations and Building Design is no different. It has become clear to us that we cannot host our annual Architect of the Year Awards next month as we had planned as our programme has inevitably been delayed by the current crisis.

We have, however, moved the gala awards evening to October 23rd 2020 to be held at The Brewery in Central London, where we will also celebrate 50 years of Building Design.

We will announce the awards shortlist in the summer when we hope the consequences and implications of the crisis are clearer.  Read more on Building Design here.

Subscribe for access to our:

Building Studies
Technical Studies
Briefing – including analysis, culture and interviews

Find out more


Thank you to everyone who entered

The shortlist will be announced soon!  Check back for more information


Contact one of our team

Whether you need information on entries, booking your table or are interested in sponsoring one of the categories, our team are waiting for your call!


Sponsorship opportunities

From category sponsorship to table plan sponsorship for this exclusive event: there are unrivalled opportunities for promotion both before and on the night